Mining Projects Introduction

China Polaris possesses many mineral titles in rare metals, precious metals, nonferrous metals, coal and nonmetallic ores with a specialization in mining development and financial investment.

 African Mining Projects Introduction

Nigeria is a country which is endowed with various resources and considerable solid mineral resources reserves. It is proved that there are more than 30 kinds of mineral resources with commercial exploitation values, such as oil, natural gas, coal, limestone, marble, iron, zinc and tin, niobium, tantalum, uranium, etc. There are about 3 billion tons of high grade iron ores, 2.75 billion tons of high quality coal mines and 42 billion tons of natural asphalts. The rest mineral resources have not been large-scale exploited except oil and natural gas.

China Polaris now owns many mineral titles in Nigeria. In the future, we will increase investment not only in the industries based on mining, but also the downstream industries such as steel, metallurgy, chemical, engineering, electric power and infrastructure construction fields which are under planning and will be put into implementation step by step.

 Domestic Mineral Projects Introduction

China Polaris is conducting exploration of large scale gold mines, copper mines and lead-zinc mines in Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, Yunnan province and many other places in China. The mines are located in the key metallogenic ore belts. According to the geological engineers, the mines under exploration have tremendous reserves. China Polaris Company is working with the local relevant government departments together to make the Chinese mining industry into international development levels.

矿业项目介绍

中北公司在非洲和中国大陆地区拥有多处矿业权,稀有金属、贵金属、有色金属、煤矿、非金属矿产全面覆盖,矿业开发与投融资服务为公司的核心业务。

◆ 非洲矿业项目介绍

尼日利亚资源禀赋,固体矿产资源储量十分可观。目前已探明具有商业开采价值的矿产资源有30余种,主要有石油、天然气、煤、石灰石、大理石、铁矿和锌矿以及锡、铌、钽、铀等。其中,已探明高品位铁矿石约30亿吨,优质煤矿27.5亿吨,天然沥青420亿吨。上述矿产资源中,除石油和天然气外,其余矿产资源尚未得到大规模开采。

中北公司于目前在尼日利亚拥有多个探矿权和采矿权。在未来几年,中北公司将会加大在尼日利亚投资力度,除了以矿业为基础产业外,下游的钢铁、冶金、化工、电力、基础设施建设等领域也在逐步规划与实施之中。

◆ 国内矿业项目介绍

中北公司在中国大陆地区的广西壮族自治区、云南省等正在进行大型金矿、铜矿、铅锌矿的勘查工作。矿权位于重点成矿带的重点成矿地区,据地质工程师介绍,上述正在进行勘查工作的矿权,具有极大的储量远景。中北公司正在与当地政府相关部门一起努力,希望能早日将中国的矿业带入国际化的发展水平。