Historical Events

1.China Polaris Signed the Acquisition Agreement in Nigeria

In May, 2014, China¡¯s Premier Li Keqiang visited Nigeria. Under the witness of Premier Li Keqiang and President Jonathan as well as other government representatives from both sides, China Polaris signed the ¡°Investment Agreement for Acquisition of Nigerian Mines¡± with the Nigerian partners. This historical moment attested China Polaris¡¯ strategy of internationalization£¬marking the major adjustment in the international investment center of China Polaris in the world. Premier Li Keqiang expressed congratulation to the company and his sincere wish for China Polaris to embrace a bright future in Nigeria.

2.The First Rare-Metal Production Project in Nigeria Has Been Initiated

In the beginning of 2014, China Polaris fully launched the construction of the first Rare-metal production project in Nigeria.

3.China Polaris met the Minister of the Federal Ministry of Mines and Steel Development

Zhang Wendong, CEO of China Polaris, met the minister of the Federal Ministry of Mines and Steel Development in December, 2013. Both parties reached an agreement on the affairs of China Polaris¡¯investment in Nigeria on the basis of full discussion and understanding. The Minister said that China Polaris is welcome to invest in Nigeria and it will be supported by Nigerian government in all aspects. Nigerian officials appreciate that China Polaris brings advanced technology from China; they also hope the company could settle in Nigeria and make a great example for all Chinese enterprises.

4.The CEO of China Polaris met the Chinese Ambassador and Counselor of the Embassy in Nigeria

In June, 2014, Zhang Wendong, CEO of China Polaris, met the ambassador Gu Xiaojie and Counselor Zhou Shanqing of Chinese embassy stationed in Abuja, Nigeria. Ambassador Gu Xiaojie introduced the policy and environment of foreign investment, the development of Chinese enterprise in Nigeria and the public security. Counselor Zhou Shanqing made detailed description of the economic and trade situation in Nigeria and China¡¯s policy and technology support for mining and energy resource.
In August, 2013, Zhang Wendong, CEO of China Polaris, met the current ambassador Gu Xiaojie and Counselor Zhou Shanqing of Chinese embassy stationed in Abuja, Nigeria. The ambassador and counselor said that China Polaris, one of the most outstanding companies in China, has made a great decision to come to Nigeria for minerals and energy resources investment and development, which would undoubtedly bring acceleration to Nigeria¡¯s economic and social development. They also expressed that both Nigeria and China would attach great importance to it and hope China Polaris could become a bridge and bond of friendship between the two countries.

5.China Polaris met the Minster of Nigerian National Land Administration Bureau

In Sept, 2013, Mr. Zhang and the company¡¯s geologist team met the Minister of Nigerian National Land Administration Bureau. The minister gave affirmation about investment documents, mining license and geological exploration results, etc. As for the project of mineral and energy resource investment in Nigeria, the Minister said that the company¡¯s investment in Nigeria will be protected in all aspects. The MOU signed in Beijing is true and valid. The legal documents and tenement licenses are subject to the provisions of Nigerian Government and have been filed in the relevant departments. Nigerian government would like to render all possible assistance on the premise that is permissible by the Nigerian laws and regulations.

6.Experts Evaluation on the Tantalum-niobium Ores in Nigeria

Hosted by Mr. Zhang, China Polaris convened a meeting to assess Nigeria investment project in July, 2013. In the meeting, relevant matters including investment scope and amount, technology, construction affairs and the Nigerian policy support to our investment have been discussed and approved. In June of the same year, we got the second Exploration License of gold in Guangxi province, China.

7.China Polaris and Nigerian party concerned signed the MOU

The CEO of China Polaris, Zhang Wendong, signed the¡°Nigerian Mining Investment Memorandum¡± with Nigerian party concerned in May, 2013.This complete success marked the first step of China Polaris¡¯s plan of engaging in global energy resource and mining industry. According to the MOU signed, China Polaris will expand investment in Nigeria from Mineral, including the Precious metal, nonferrous metal, rare metal and nonmetal, and Energy Industry to the downstream fields such as the Iron and Steel Industry, Chemistry, Power Sector as well as Infrastructure Construction Industry.

8.Experts of China Polaris went to Nigeria for Field Investigation

In order to ensure the investment security, China Polaris had repeatedly appointed experts to carry out field investigation of the mineral resources in Nigeria. After the field investigation and lab analysis, the top of company organized a team composed by experts and business team to Nigeria to negotiate about detailed provisions of cooperation.

9. Nigeria Modified the Minerals and Mining Act

In 2011, the Nigerian Mining and Steel Industry Development Ministry carried out the Mineral and Mining Act, compared with previous versions, the new regulation puts more emphasis on the protection of foreign investors. In addition, more rules for the application and development of mineral rights were also made.

中北历程

1.中北公司在尼日利亚签署投资并购协议

2014年5月,中国国家总理李克强访问尼日利亚,在李克强总理和乔纳森总统以及双边政府部门领导团队的共同见证下,中北公司与尼日利亚有关方面签订了《中北公司矿业权收购投资协议》。这一历史性的时刻见证了中北公司国际化的进程,标志着中北公司在世界范围内的国际矿业投资重心有了重大调整。国家总理李克强对中北公司成功签署协议表示祝贺,殷切期望中北公司能在尼日利亚取得更好的成绩。

2.中北公司在尼日利亚第一个稀有金属矿的生产项目开始建设

2014年初,中北公司全面启动在尼日利亚的第一个稀有金属矿矿山项目的建设工作。

3.中北公司会见尼日利亚国家矿业与钢铁工业发展部部长

2013年12月,中北公司董事长张文东先生与尼日利亚国家矿业与钢铁工业发展部部长会晤,双方就中北公司在尼日利亚的投资政策等事宜进行了讨论并达成一致意见。尼日利亚国家矿业与钢铁工业发展部部长表示:欢迎中北公司到尼日利亚投资,全力支持中北公司对尼日利亚方面做出的努力,感谢中北公司从中国带来先进技术团队,希望中北公司能扎根尼日利亚,为在尼日利亚的中国企业做出表率。

4. 中北公司董事长会见中国驻尼日利亚大使馆大使、参赞

2014年6月,中北公司董事长张文东先生在尼日利亚首都阿布贾与中国驻尼日利亚大使馆大使顾小杰先生、商务参赞周善清先生会晤。顾小杰大使介绍了尼日利亚国家对于外商投资的政策环境、双边关系、中方企业在尼国的发展、社会治安等基本情况。周善清参赞详细介绍了尼日利亚方面的经贸环境及对中方关于矿产与能源方面的政策扶持及技术需求。

2013年8月,中北公司董事长张文东先生于在尼日利亚首都阿布贾会见时任中国驻尼日利亚大使馆大使邓波清先生、商务参赞周善清先生。邓波清大使和周善清参赞表示:中北公司作为国内优秀企业到尼日利亚发展能源与矿业事业,是对尼日利亚社会经济发展的一大促进,尼方与我方会给予高度的重视,希望中北公司成为中国与尼日利亚友谊长存的桥梁和纽带。

5.中北公司会见尼日利亚国家土地管理局局长

中北公司董事长张文东先生于2013年9月携地质工程师团队会见尼日利亚国家土地地籍局局长,国家土地管理局局长就中北公司在尼日利亚开展的投资文书、矿权证件、地质勘查工作成果予以肯定。就投资尼日利亚能源与矿产事宜,尼日利亚土地管理局局长表示:中北公司在尼日利亚的投资受到政府的保护,前期在北京签署的《合作备忘录》真实有效,法律文书与矿权证件符合尼方规定并已在相关部门进行备案,尼方愿意在法律与法规允许的前提下提供一切帮助。

6.中北公司组织专家进行尼日利亚钽铌矿项目论证

2013年7月中北公司召开专家组会议,对尼日利亚投资项目进行论证,中北公司董事长张文东先生主持会议。会议主要讨论并审议通过了赴尼日利亚投资能源及矿产投资的范围、额度、技术及建设团队的组织、尼日利亚政府方面对我方投资项目政策扶持等相关事宜。同年6月,中北公司在中国广西自治区获得第二张金矿探矿权证。

7. 中北公司与尼日利亚有关方签署合作备忘录

中北公司董事长张文东先生于2013年5月在北京与尼日利亚有关方面签署了《尼日利亚矿业投资备忘录》,此次协议签署的圆满成功使得中北公司全球能源与矿业计划迈出了重要的一步。根据备忘录合作内容,中北公司将在尼日利亚投资包括贵金属矿、有色金属矿、稀有金属矿、非金属矿、能源等项目。除此之外,也将涉足下游的钢铁行业、化工行业、电力行业、基础设施建设行业也有涉猎。

8.中北公司专家赴尼进行实地考察

为确保投资安全,其间公司多次委派专家对尼矿产情况进行实地考察。在取得实地考察资料,经过实验室化验分析之后,公司高层组织专家和商务团队赴尼,与尼方企业进行投资与合作细则的协商。

9.尼日利亚修改矿产资源法

2011年,尼日利亚国家矿业与钢铁工业发展部出台《矿产与采矿法规》,本次出台的法规较以前版本而言,更加着重的保护了国外投资者的利益,另外,还对矿权申请和开发做了进一步规定。